Sign In Forgot Password

Thinking about Israel and Palestine: A Class with Dr. Joel Beinin ONLINE ONLY

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, April 6, 2020 12 Nisan 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Monday, April 13, 2020 19 Nisan 5780

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Monday, March 30, 2020 5 Nisan 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 23, 2020 27 Adar 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 16, 2020 20 Adar 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 2, 2020 6 Adar 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 22 Shevat 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 10, 2020 15 Shevat 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020 8 Shevat 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 1 Shevat 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Thinking about Israel and Palestine

 

REGISTRATION IS FULL AT THIS TIME
Contact the office to be put on the wait list.


This class will address questions many Jews ask themselves about Israel/Palestine without presuming to offer definitive answers. All points of view are welcome and will be respected.

Each week Dr. Beinin will open with a brief presentation of the historical context. However, the heart of the class is discussions framed by the weekly readings. There will be time at the end of most sessions for free-form discussion. 

Dr. Beinin asks that students commit to attending a minimum of 8 out of the 10 sessions. Students should expect an average of 50 pages of reading/week. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 2 2020 8 Nisan 5780