Sign In Forgot Password

Biblical Text Translation Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, June 17, 2024 11 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline

2. Monday, June 24, 2024 18 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Monday, June 10, 2024 4 Sivan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, June 3, 2024 26 Iyyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, May 27, 2024 19 Iyyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, May 20, 2024 12 Iyyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, May 13, 2024 5 Iyyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, May 6, 2024 28 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, April 29, 2024 21 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online
Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online

Topics and skills covered:

-Intermediate/advanced Biblical Hebrew grammar through text study and translation, including binyanim, paradigm variations based on weak roots, aspects of verbs including perfect, imperfect, infinitive, imperatives, and participles, and more.

-Translation skill building taking into account grammar, syntax, and trope phrasing

Good for those who can already read Hebrew, translate basic sentences, and have some knowledge of grammar. Please contact Ronit with questions.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, June 14 2024 8 Sivan 5784