Sign In Forgot Password

Intro to Tefilah (Jewish Prayer)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, May 22, 2024 14 Iyyar 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid

2. Wednesday, May 29, 2024 21 Iyyar 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid

3. Wednesday, June 5, 2024 28 Iyyar 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid

4. Wednesday, June 12, 2024 6 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid

5. Wednesday, June 19, 2024 13 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid

6. Wednesday, June 26, 2024 20 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 7:30 PMHybrid
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 7 Iyyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Hybrid
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 30 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Hybrid
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Hybrid
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Hybrid

Class will cover the following topics (not all inclusive):

-General overview of the basic structure of a Jewish prayer service from start to finish, based on the Shabbat morning prayers

-The main themes and topics of Jewish prayer, including different ideas of what Jewish prayer is meant to accomplish from various sources

-Key Hebrew words and phrases encountered frequently in Jewish prayer

Zoom link will be provided by instructor after registration.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, May 18 2024 10 Iyyar 5784